You, Yeah, You (CD) - Tré Burt - OH BOY RECORDS


You, Yeah, You is a narrated collection of songs featuring a cast of invented characters; heroes, villains, those destitute of salvation, and those seeking it. The album represents a summoning of the will to fight the unknown rather than surrender to fear and fatigue. Like his late label mate and songwriting hero John Prine, Burt showcases his poet's eye for detail, surgeon's sense of narrative precision, and his songwriters' ability to transpose observation into affecting verse.

You, Yeah, You Track Listing

  1. I Cannot Care     
  2. By the Jasmine     
  3. Carnival Mirror
  4. Funny Story (Song for Eva)
  5. Ransom Blues
  6. Me Oh My
  7. Bout Now
  8. Sammi’s Song
  9. Sweet Misery
  10. Dixie Red
  11. Solo
  12. Tell Mary